Moon phase

Event Dates

Update: 11th November Talk: Top 10 winter sights.

               2nd December Talk: The Life and Times of Charles                                                         Messier.

2018 Events
             Saturday 6th January             Talk: Lucky Imaging and planets 2018
             Saturday 10th February         Talk: Top 10 Spring objects
             Saturday 3rd March               TBA (Possible day time event)
             Saturday 7th April                 Talk: Pluto and Kuiper belt objects
             Saturday 5th May                  Talk: Solar System Craters
             Saturday 9th June                  Talk: Jodrell Bank
             Summer Break
             Sunday 12th – Monday 13th August Perseid Meteor Watch
             Saturday 22nd September    Talk: Top 10 Autumn objects
             Saturday 20th October         Talk: Shooting stars and snowballs
             Saturday 24th November     Talk: History of the Solar System
             Saturday 22nd December     Talk: Relativity

Village Hall, Arcadia Road,
Burnham on Crouch, CM0 8EF
£3 per person (£1 under 16s)
Join us from 18:45 – All ages and experiences welcome
Observing sessions arranged, club telescopes available.
Advice given on the purchase and use of astronomical equipment.
Courses on astronomical imaging available.
U16s must be accompanied by a supervising adult.

Note: Event dates and talk subjects may be subject to change.


No comments:

Post a Comment